Alaska Trails and Catching Up

I know that it’s been quiet around here.  It’s mostly due to the fact that it hasn’t been quiet in my life.  I graduated and went on a wonderful honeymoon to Alaska.  What a wondrous place!  I cannot wait to go back. My upcoming race schedule is still TBD, but it looks like I’ll be running the Logan Peak Trail Run in Utah, the Tahoe Rim 50k (if I can get off the wait list), the Cinderella Marathon (maybe) and the Salt Point 50kSkyline 50k and Sequoia 50k are also possibilities.  For now, I am training by running up to Grizzly Peak a lot like I did back in March.  The early results suggest that I am getting stronger.

While I was up in Alaska, I also explored some trails.  Here are some pictures (click to enlarge):

Ketchikan, Alaska

Lower Dewey Lake Skagway Alaska

Lower Dewey Lake (Skagway, Alaska)

Whittier Alaska

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

