Waitlisted!

I am currently waitlisted at two quickly approaching races: the Logan Peak Run in Utah and the Tahoe Rim Trail 50k.  The former is just two weeks away and at this point I don’t anticipate running it.  Around 20% of the field will have to drop for me to get a spot.  If I get in, I will be racing with tired legs.  No reason to taper only to then not run.

I have been on the TRT waitlist for months and steadily moved up throughout.  However, there has been no movement in the last month or two, which is strange since the general thought is that the closer you get the more people drop out (injuries, under-trained, unforeseen conflicts, etc.).

Finally, I really appreciate race directors keeping a wait list.  It’s a hassle for them but a saving grace for us runners.

Update: I got into TRT!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

