Additional North Face 50 Post-Race Thoughts

Now almost 10 days later, my high from running the North Face 50 is starting to fade.  However, there are some random thoughts that didn’t fit into the race report that I thought I’d share.

  • I did not get passed the last 45 miles of the race (while I passed about 40-45 during that span)
  • I knew 90% of the course, however, I should have known all of it.  There was a(n uphill) surprise during that other 10%.
  • Hills aren’t as steep in the dark.
  • My legs were only sore for about 48 hours.  The result of solid preparation I suppose.
  • I never had this much fun at a race!
  • This was, without a doubt, the greatest athletic achievement of my life.
  • Thus far.

Around mile 5

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Additional North Face 50 Post-Race Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Delayed Ambition to Win the Bizz Johnson Trail 1/2 Marathon | Golden Trails Blog

  2. Pingback: How to Run 9 Hours at The North Face 50 Mile Championships | Golden Trails Blog

  3. Lakeisha says:

    What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious knowledge on the topic of unexpected emotions.

  4. Jay says:

    Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

  5. Hi, I do think your blog could possibly be having internet browser compatibility
    issues. Whenever I look at your blog in Safari,
    it looks fine however, when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues.

    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, wonderful website!

Leave a Reply

