The Frustrations of a Soft Tissue Injury

I know, it has been quiet around here lately.  The fact of the matter is that I have done zero running over the past 3 months.  That’s zero miles since June 4, the day of my injury.

I have a somewhat rare injury called high-hamstring tendonopathy. There is very little credible information about it on the internet, so I definitely plan on sharing some of my experiences, symptoms and the like.

Initially, my expectations were that I would be out for maybe a week or two.  I *always* come back fast.  Not so this time.  Anyhow, I’m still around.  And I miss running incredibly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Frustrations of a Soft Tissue Injury

  1. Addy says:

    Hey,
    I’m so sorry to hear that you’re still struggling with this injury. I can definitely empathize with thinking you’ll bounce back, only to find out it isn’t that simple or easy. I also know how frustrating it is to have a rare/hard to diagnose injury that makes it very difficult to identify/treat. I really hope that you’ll be able to heal up soon and be able to find some good doctors who are able to help.

    Addy

Leave a Reply

